Research team

Welcome to contact us to discuss research/study positions and collaboration.

Principal Investigator: Leo Lahti

Photo

PhD Students

Ville Laitinen

PhD student
email: ville.laitinen@utu.fi

Aaro Salosensaari

PhD student (co-supervised with Doc Teemu Niiranen). Research homepage.
email: aaro.salosensaari@utu.fi

Joonatan Palmu

PhD student (co-supervised with Doc Teemu Niiranen)
email: joonatan.palmu@utu.fi

Anna Sorjamaa

PhD student (Oulu; co-supervised with Doc Justus Reunanen)
email: anna.sorjamaa@oulu.fi

Sudarshan Shetty

PhD student (Wageningen; co-supervised with Prof Willem de Vos)
email: sudarshan.shetty@wur.nl

Ville Vaara

PhD student (Helsinki; co-supervised with Prof Mikko Tolonen)
email: ville.vaara@helsinki.fi

This could be you !

See openings for more info
email: leo.lahti@iki.fi

Undergraduate Students

Anastasia Karavaeva

MSc student
email: anastasia.karavaeva@utu.fi

Binu Mathew

MSc student
email: binu.mathew@utu.fi

Leila Paquay

MSc student (with Prof Raes in KU Leuven, Belgium)
email: leila.paquay@kuleuven.be

Former students

PhD Students Jose Caldas (With Prof Samuel Kaski; Aalto 2012)

Master Students Hege Roivainen (Helsinki 2017); Marnix Denys (KU Leuven 2017); Tineka Blake (Wageningen 2015); Emilio Ugaldes Morales (Wageningen 2014)

Material

Resources and tips on responsible research, journals and conferences, and other info are being collected here