Research team

Welcome to contact us to discuss research/study positions and collaboration. A postdoc position in computational biomedicine is now open for applications (Call DL Jan 15, 2019).

Leo Lahti (PI / Group leader)

PhD Students

Ville Laitinen

PhD student
email: ville.laitinen@utu.fi

Aaro Salosensaari

PhD student (co-supervised with Doc Teemu Niiranen). Research homepage.
email: aaro.salosensaari@utu.fi

Joonatan Palmu

PhD student (co-supervised with Doc Teemu Niiranen)
email: joonatan.palmu@utu.fi

Anna Sorjamaa

PhD student (Oulu; co-supervised with Doc Justus Reunanen)
email: anna.sorjamaa@oulu.fi

Anna Aatsinki

PhD student (Turku; co-supervised with Doc Linnea Karlsson)
email: anna.sorjamaa@oulu.fi

Sudarshan Shetty

PhD student (Wageningen; co-supervised with Prof Willem de Vos)
email: sudarshan.shetty@wur.nl

Ville Vaara

PhD student (Helsinki; co-supervised with Prof Mikko Tolonen)
email: ville.vaara@helsinki.fi

Undergraduate Students

Anastasia Karavaeva

MSc student
email: <>

Wisam Tariq Saleem

MSc student
email: <>

Material

Resources and tips on responsible research, journals and conferences, and other info are being collected here