Research team

Welcome to contact us to discuss research/study positions and collaboration. See also open positions

Leo Lahti (Group leader)

PhD Students

Ville Laitinen

PhD student
email: ville.laitinen@utu.fi

Aaro Salosensaari

PhD student (with Dr Teemu Niiranen). Research homepage.
email: aaro.salosensaari@utu.fi

Joonatan Palmu

PhD student (with Dr Teemu Niiranen)
email: joonatan.palmu@utu.fi

Anna Aatsinki

PhD student (with Dr Linnea Karlsson)
email: anna.aatsinki@utu.fi

Anna Sorjamaa

PhD student (Oulu; with Dr Justus Reunanen)
email: anna.sorjamaa@oulu.fi

Ville Vaara

PhD student (Helsinki; with Prof Mikko Tolonen)
email: ville.vaara@helsinki.fi

Visitors

Renuka Potbhare

M. Phil. Student (with Dr. Richa Ashma, Pune University)
email: renukapotbhare333@gmail.com

Prashant Gaikwad

MSc. Visiting researcher (with Dr. Richa Ashma, Pune University)
email: <>

Undergraduate Students

Wisam Tariq Saleem

MSc student

Jani Paasivirta

MSc student

Anastasia Karavaeva

MSc student

Binu Matthew

MSc student

Material

Resources and tips on joining the group, responsible research, journals and conferences, and other info are being collected here